i'm new to this, please be gentle with me!

Options

Comments

• Toomuchdebt
    Toomuchdebt Posts: 2,128 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I would give payplan or CCCS a ring as they will do the same as the debt management company but for free :)

Try ringing telewest as I have just swapped over to them and it's costing me £30 a month for TV,phone and internet
    Debts Jan 2014 £20,108.34 :eek:

EF #70 £0/£1000

SW 1st 4lbs
  • pania
    pania Posts: 8,258 Forumite
    Options
    Hi Annie thanks for the reply.:T

I believe that the council tax is non negotiable.

I am thinking about scrapping the telewest tv as i'm currently on their 2nd lowest package. I only have it for living tv and animal planet if the sad truth be known!

the mobile bill is high, possibly one of my highest expendable incomes. would love to escape from it. paying the bill is source of a lot of my nightmares.
    will contact orange and see what i can do. :mad:

I have to go out now to pay my rent!! will read through everything when i get home so please please let me know your thoughts. The support is making me feel stronger already.
    Thanks guys :T
    debt @05/11/11 £12210.63!! slowly chipping away!!
    :heart2:impossible is nothing.:heart2:
  • pania
    Options
    would there be a gap in between swapping from one company to the other? I'm scared of getting clobbered for interest again and being right back at square one?
  • pania
    Options
    well the rent has been paid so thats one bill down. just a whole load more to go now! does anyone have any advice on my SOA? sorry to sound desperate just not sure how all this works at the mo!:o
  • StartingAgainKayla70
    Options
    Hi and good morning

You will find some brilliant advice on here, not only in the debt department, but if you want a bit of a laugh come and see the money savers arms.