i'm new to this, please be gentle with me!

Options

Comments

• pania
    pania Posts: 8,258 Forumite
    Options
    PS if anyone has any advice on where to sell my ring (other than ebay it would be very very useful.

Thanks xx
    debt @05/11/11 £12210.63!! slowly chipping away!!
    :heart2:impossible is nothing.:heart2:
  • pania
    Options
    ok heres an update....

Rang telewest, minimised tv package to £5.50 per month.
    Discovered this months bill would be £57:eek: due to the other halfs internet obsession!!:mad:

Rang other half, has agreed to pay £20 towards the bill and agreed to £5 month if is sign up to the fantastic suggestion above:beer:

Rang talktalk, can go ahead once telewest cancelled. Free line rental and free local and national calls:T Think that's taken care of the telewest bil should now be £10.50 plus a few calls reduced from £40!!

Rang Council to pay tax, spoke about reducing payments. Stupidly mentioned the house has been sold so no can do on that one. :undecided

Have also called CCCS. they were great. Have given me an appointment over the phone for weds but are very positive they can get my creditors to accept a lower amount for now until i've got myself straight and with the commission i earn can save to pay debt off quicker.

Just about to log 30+ books onto amazon and green...erm... what was the name again? May get v boring so wish me luck!!

I know i keep saying it but thankyou. to everyone who's posted for me over the last few days. I thought there was nowhere else i could go and nothing more i could save on. I came home from work early as feel awful with a nasty cold. went to bed and slept soundly for the first time in a very long time.

anymore ideas let me have em, i like this ball and want to keep it rolling.:rotfl:
  • pania
    Options
    tyllwyd wrote:
    Another option for selling books is http://www.greenmetropolis.com/