i'm new to this, please be gentle with me!

Options

Comments

• pania
    pania Posts: 8,258 Forumite
    Options
    Quick update for all of you that have given me advice.

Spoke to CCCS this morning. They have worked out that I am able to give my creditors the princely sum of £50!!!! Not to sure that they'll accept that and hopefully may be able to do slightly more. eeek.

Have a couple of agencies chasing me for money but taking the attitude now that it'll get paid some time. Nothing i can do about it. I'm all round much more relaxed now and less tearful.

I'm looking at grabbing an account to get away from my current overdraft. Is a shame to have to do it as Abbey are really quite good but needs must etc.

Thankyou to everyone that has advised and helped me. Hope one day i will be in a position to do the same for someone else.

If anyone notices anything i've missed or have any further ideas then please keep them coming.

Now onwards with the debt fighting!!!
    xx
    debt @05/11/11 £12210.63!! slowly chipping away!!
    :heart2:impossible is nothing.:heart2:
  • CFC
    CFC Posts: 3,119 Forumite
    Options
    Hi again Pania, have you had a heart to heart with your parents about what you can afford to pay them yet?

Really glad you've spoken to CCCS. And well done on your first sale.
  • jobbingmusician
    Options
    pania wrote:

Hope the jaw abscess is getting better will the NHS take it now?

Long story! :rotfl: The latest is that I wrote to my MP, who recommended PALS. PALS found out the clinic I'd been referred to had been struck off :eek: (and hadn't told anyone). They recommended another clinic, and (after queuing for another appt) clinic no. 2 say they only accept referrals for people who are dental phobic.

Have written to MP again.........:rolleyes: