DMP Mutual Support Thread - Part 7

Options

Comments

• jules1973
    jules1973 Posts: 209 Forumite
    Options
    Hi, I have posted a few times on DFW, but I am new to DMP. I am doing a self managed DMP for the £34000 I owe to 12 creditors. Have offered them £25 per month each.
    My creditors are Nrock, Shop Direct, Lloyds, Paypal, Sainsburys, Cooperative, AA Loans, Nationwide, Halifax, Next, Post Off.

Anyone had probles with any of these. I sent letters off on Tuesday so should hear soon hopefully. I am hoping they do wreck my credit record to be honest so I can't run up debt again. (Don't think I would but you never know)
  • smcshane
    smcshane Posts: 199 Forumite
    Options
    fairsats wrote: »
    Hi Ant,
    Dont wish to rain on your parade...Halifax CC have reinstated reduced interest charges for December/January..@ 1%..after no charges until now..4 payments by CCCS.
    Asked them why...reply CCCS are paying more than the contractual payment and therefore debt is affordable.
    I asked them if I should pay less then..reply we do not reccommend that...
    Anyone else had this kind of experience with Halifax?

This happened to me about a year into my Dmp, due to the way cccs calculate payments I am well about my minimum so full interest reinstated.
    I write to them everytime I am on holiday from work just saying I am still in financial difficulties and continue getting letters back saying we acknowledge your financial situation but you are not in difficulties with us! I will keep writing until the bitter end but don't think minds will change. It is annoying though especially when they should be sympathetic having been rescued from the pop themselves!

Sx
    Faced up to debts April 2009: £43099:eek:
    31/12/2013 £3516.66 91.5% paid :beer:
    DMP Mutal Support Thread Member 303!
    POAMAYC 2013 Member 121 - £4262.98/£4000
    6% above target :j
  • Superbiatch
    Superbiatch Posts: 585 Forumite
    Options
    jules1973 wrote: »