Slimming World - Extra Easy weight loss!!

Options

Comments

• miamoo
    miamoo Posts: 1,694 Forumite
    Options
    Felicity I'm not sure as I'm new to all this myself, maybe its do do with how we digest cooked fruit compared to raw fruit?

I've ran out of cottage cheese so will have to pop to somerfield. The problem buying it from there is they either have full fat plain, or low fat with chives. Would the chive one be classed as syns?

Edited to add they also have a pineapple one but thats definately classed as flavoured.
    (If it makes any difference, the chive one has exactly the same nutritional content as the sainsburys light one?)
    £100 - £10,000
  • retiredlady
    retiredlady Posts: 2,187 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Felicity wrote: »
    Hi, I was wondering if anybody could give me an insight into why my 'free' breakfast became sinful and healthy B'd once I popped it in the microwave for a minute, if indeed it did?

I had magic porridge (made with Muller in fridge overnight) to which I added 1 banana and 150g fresh raspberries. So far so good just 1 healthy B for the porridge and the rest free.

Then I heated it in the microwave for 2 mins, the banana was only just nice and warm but the raspberries had gone a little stewed and it was gorgeous.

Because of this heating the banana is now 4 syns and the raspberries are 1/2 a healthy B.

Can anybody tell me why? I am more than a little confused.

Thank you in advance!!! x

This has always been a mystery to me also which has never been satisfactorily explained to me. So I ignore it and heat my fruit on occasion! It may have something to do with the fact that if you cook fruit you could in theory eat more of it - for example stewed apples? But I don't think heating up an occasional banana is going to make you gain weight!
    When life hands you lemons, ask for tequilla and salt and give me a call!!!
  • lulurose
    Options