Forum Home» Old Style MoneySaving

April 2010 Grocery Challenge - Page 10

New Post Advanced Search

April 2010 Grocery Challenge

edited 28 March 2010 at 3:29PM in Old Style MoneySaving
897 replies 59.3K views

Replies

• Hi newbie here, i'd like to challenge myself to £70 for April please.
    I live alone & have a freezer chock full of batch cooked food so i need to start eating it & stop buying takeaways, i'm hoping that joining this challenge will keep me on track.
    February NSD challenge 5/15
  • greentgreent Forumite
    8.9K posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭
    Morning all!

Having fallen off the wagon in Feb (mainly because I couldn't drive/ carry shopping and left it to DH) and March (because I couldn't be bothered...:o) I'm rejoining with a vengeance. This is partly because the Grocery Challenge is a 'Good Thing' anyway, but also because I've signed up to a diary on MFW board (ideally I'd like to clear our 100k+ mtge in 6.5 years), so grocery savings will be going to my OP pot

So.... can I please be put down for a budget of £475 for April. This is quite high, but we are away for a week in Cornwall - self catering, so I will include the spends there in the budget (and we are 2mins walk from a very yummy farm shop.....) and also include the spends on snacky foods out (although not one planned meal out there, as it's DS1's 10th bday whilst we're away and that's from a different budget) It's also the school hols for 2 and a bit weeks, so spending always seems to go up :( I'd like to come in at £425, but am being realistic about how much we are likely to spend out and about in Cornwall...

I MUST read and post on here in the month - that keeps me focussed!! :)

greent x
    I am the master of my fate; I am the captain of my soul
    Repaid mtge early (orig 11/25) 01/09 £124616 01/11 £89873 01/13 £52546 01/15 £12133 07/15 £NIL
    BTL Mtge 12/16 £69786 12/19 £48986 2020 OPs (#18) £4980/6K