mooncup (Merged Discussion Thread)

Options

Comments

• Mrs_Boo_Boo
    Options
    Oh yes I love my mooncup too!!!!
    Bought one about 6 months ago and wished I'd done it earlier. I just love the fact that I don't have to carry any sanitary protection with me cos I already have it on me.
    I had great difficulty for the first few months but not now. Firstly pushed it up too far like a tampon. Then had dreadful trouble getting it out especially on the lighter days. Wrestled with it whilst staying at my mates. Bit panicky that it wasn't going to budge!!!!!!! Think I might have a tilted womb.Now I'm a pro cos got the hang of breaking the seal. Also don't get that horrible smell especially at the end and really bad itching too. Convinced its helped to maintain the natural flora down there which tampons obviously absorb every month. Yes am lucky with sink in toilets at work but use a small bottle of water to wash out if camping etc. love the fact there is no string hanging down too especially changing at gym and yes would do any sport/activity whilst its in place. Also less laundry cos no leaks altho after emptying put a small piece of toilet roll just incase.
    Yippee and best of all not spent a penny on tampons.Wonder how much I've saved and the environment.
  • fifth_ave
    Options
    I only did a quick search about Eco Wash Balls and then found this thread on the Green Forum.
    I must confess I bought my MoonCup at the Vitality show about 4 years ago now and I haven't even used it.
    (That's probably not gone down too well with those who are regular users of the mooncup, your probably shouting at the computer saying use the thing you stupid girl).