PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Getting to know you........

Options

Comments

• BrandNewDay
    BrandNewDay Posts: 1,717 Forumite
    Options
    Hi! I've posted here, before. I've been posting on TME for a couple of years, I guess. But! I thought I'd say "hello" here. I need encouragement in trimming back household expenses.

I'm a stay-at-home mom of two boys. We live near Glasgow. My husband does NOT make a huge salary. Somehow, we managed to buy a 2 bed house in September. We did this by buying a small and cheap house and we're just going to make do with what we have.

I need to trim expenses and find ways to save some money so I don'th ave to get a job. If I have to, I'll work on weekends, but I'd rather put that off for a little while.
    :beer:
  • marc.faulkner
    Options
    Morning All,

I've been a MSE for quite a while, and have picked up some useful recipe idea's from the OS board, although I've tended to post more on the DFW board so far.

Anyway, I've recently started a new job and moved into a new house, which will mean that although I'll be a lot better off in the long run, the pennies will be extremely tight for the next couple of months.

I started the job 7 weeks ago, and due to a delay in moving into the house I've been living in a local B&B since then until yesterday, when I finally got the keys. At £20 per night plus eating out/takeaways every evening and buying food in work each day - it's cost me a small fortune.

I'm also wanting to use this opportunity to improve my fitness, and start to eat more healthily; as I'm going away in September and really could do with shedding a few pounds (or Stone, maybe :p)