PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Pizza Dough Recipes , Tips and Quick Questions

Options

Comments

• tim_n
    tim_n Posts: 1,607 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    On several occasions I've wanted the taste of my old homemade pizzas - when I was a student I had plenty of time to make some really delicious bases and my hm pizza and hm beer parties were an event admired by all (especially since I used to dumpster dive and found a projecter & did 6ft 4ft movie screenings in my living room!)

However now I'm a little hard pressed to make my fantastic dough bases... in another nearby thread someone mentioned you can freeze the dough. My question is do you freeze it as a lump after it's risen or do you make the base and freeze it from there? And should you add the toppings too or is that just silly? = )
    Tim
  • CLARABEL
    CLARABEL Posts: 444 Forumite
    Options
    I freeze it after rising in a lump if I am feeling lazy, or I make up bases, and even whole pizzas then freeze them.

Any way works, it just depends on how much time you have!

I always make up pizzas if I have time, cos then I have a frozen HM pizza ready to cok for another day!

Clara:j
  • dlb
    dlb Posts: 2,488 Forumite
    Options
    Thanks for this thread, i was planning on making my first hm pizza later for tea, but know i know i can freeze them i will make a couple to freeze too!
    Proud to be DEBT FREE AT LAST
  • Eels100
    Eels100 Posts: 984 Forumite
    Options
    Ooooh tim_n, would you mind sharing your dough recipe please?
  • CLARABEL
    Options
    hiya