Who are TMTI and why are they taking money from me?

hello there i recently got a 24 month phone contract from dial(a)phone
which costs £25 pounds per month and one month free insurance from Dial(a)cover which after one month goes up to £6.99 per month from then. i just got a message through halifaxes paper free document saying TMTI are trying to take £17.99 from my account and no where in my entire contract does it say that TMTI are alowed to take that money seeing as the monthly charge for my insurance is £6.99 im well confused can some one help im 20 years old and im not experienced with how to sort things like this out.

thanks guys from christiopher

Comments

• DarkConvict
    DarkConvict Posts: 6,338
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Forumite
    edited 11 May 2010 at 11:17PM
    Ive never heard of them, but a few hits on the web suggest it is something to do with your new dialaphone contract. I would get in touch with dialaphone as you do not pay dialaphone anything.

There is dialacover (which shows up as Policy admin as a DD) and then the DD to your network provider i.e. orange, 02, vodafone etc.

There is also the gadget helpline they run, have you cancelled all the free trial addon that dialaphone include, if you dont cancel them you get charged.

I took out my first contract with dialaphone when i was 20 as well ;)
    Although no trees were harmed during the creation of this post, a large number of electrons were greatly inconvenienced.

There are two ways of constructing a software design: One way is to make it so simple that there are obviously no deficiencies, and the other way is to make it so complicated that there are no obvious deficiencies
  • Yep, TMTI Ltd provide 'gadget support'.