A38 Direct Cars - Problems?

Options
zoeisababe
zoeisababe Posts: 319 Forumite
Hi.

Im a newbie here and just thought i would ask if anyone has heard of the above car company?
I purchase a car off them 7 weeks 5 days ago and had numerous faults with it. We wrote a letter to them within 7 days notifying them with all the faults.
They then picked the car up from us (they are around 150 miles away from us) and have not returned it.
This was 4 weeks ago yesterday. They have had the car longer than we have owned it.
They keep promising to return the car but failing to do so making up many excuses and basically wasting my time. I;ve spent the last 3 afternoons waiting it because they promised it was going to be delivered for it not to be AGAIN!
Where do i stand? can i get a full refund? they have already sold my car i part ex'ed...really confused...has anyone else experienced this company?
Any replies appreciated.
Zoe
:mad:
:jMarried on 12.12.12 to the best man alive! - FACT!:j

Comments

• Bowdyjan18
    Bowdyjan18 Posts: 316 Forumite
    Options
    Phone trading standards :)
  • zoeisababe
    Options
    Bowdyjan18 wrote: »
    Phone trading standards :)

Phoned consumer direct...who have referred the matter to trading standards.
    I cannot reject the car, they have to fix it or replace it now..grrr its so annoying i just want my money back and my car that i part ex'ed and go elsewhere...so much hassle.
    Found a few other people online who have had problems with this company.
  • Bowdyjan18
    Bowdyjan18 Posts: 316 Forumite
    Options
    zoeisababe wrote: »
    Phoned consumer direct...who have referred the matter to trading standards.
    I cannot reject the car, they have to fix it or replace it now..grrr its so annoying i just want my money back and my car that i part ex'ed and go elsewhere...so much hassle.
    Found a few other people online who have had problems with this company.

Iirc they have a set time to sort it :)
  • zoeisababe
    Options