Couch to 5k Running - Part Two

So we were over the 1,000 posts on the other thread so here's a nice new shiney one for us to post in :)

We are following the Couch to 5k running programme which can be found here: http://www.ullreys.com/robert/Podcasts/index.html although I'm back on week 1 after quitting for a year or so :rotfl:

Any newbies feel free to join in :)
Just because you made a mistake doesn't mean you are a mistake.

Comments

• Hi I'm fairly new to MSE.

I am on week 3 of the couch to 5km podcasts thingys. It's taken me 5 weeks to get to this point though since I've had a few boughts with sickness that knocked me flat. Trying to get back into it.

So far I do the jogging with the podcast, then continue walking for the full 5km while listening to an audio book. I guess eventually I'll be running all the way though hard to believe at the moment!

I read on the other thread a discussion about sports bras. I'm a 34D so definitely have to wear one. A tip a friend gave me though - if you don't have a sports bra, is to wear 2 bras, one on top of the other. I know it sounds wierd but it really works - and I used it to tide me over till the sports bra I had my eye on was reduced in the sales.
    No buying unnecessary toiletries 2014. Epiphany on 4/4/14 - went into shop to buy 2 items, walked out with 17!

• I am also back on week one after lapsing over the last 9 months. Also joined WW - hoping to lose 21 lb.

I have to say that although I have only done the odd run since last summer my body is finding it easier to adjust and get back into the swing of things this time.

Week 2 tomorrow.

pp
  • Drea
    Drea Posts: 9,892 Forumite
    I am also back on week one after lapsing over the last 9 months. Also joined WW - hoping to lose 21 lb.

I have to say that although I have only done the odd run since last summer my body is finding it easier to adjust and get back into the swing of things this time.

Week 2 tomorrow.

pp