Anyone Into Cross Stitching?

Options

Comments

• bookadict
    bookadict Posts: 254 Forumite
    Options
    Hi Angela - thank you very much. The size of the picture is 17inches by 11. This is my first big project and I'm loving it, plus i only started on NYD!

Don't worry I did the saem to start with, especially with the different sand colours for the hat!

I don't have any in special mounts. But I do have two that I've completed in nice blue mounts in pine frames. I'll put pictures on later.

A really good friend of mine managed to get meet the arist and got a small picture for me, tht reminds me I must get it framed.

Cx
    Sealed pot challenge 2009 - target £750. Dec - April £275

April NSD - 15/20
  • Princess_Fiona_2
    Options
    Hi all, Im brand new to all of this. Decided I wanted to take up an hobby and opted for cross stitching. I find it really clears my mind of the all the rubbish accummulated there from work!!!

Ive got the bug at the minute. Went to the Stitching/Hobbycraft show at the NEC in March. To be honest I was a bit disappointed. I thought there would have been a lot more cross stitching stalls there.

Im getting loads of bargains off car boots at the minute. Books, mags, hoops, kits etc. Ive bought a couple of bigger kits for the future but am sticking to smaller kits at the moment as I dont want to make a mess of the larger ones just yet.

Im on my third kit now. First one was Winnie the Pooh. Hubby laughed when he saw it. He thinks it is gonna be a 3 week wonder. But I was so proud of it. Just finished an anemone and am now about to start a small kit with beads on. Fingers crossed I wont mess it up too much.
  • maria_and_the_imps
    Options