PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Freezing - Tips and Quick Questions thread

Options

Comments

• themadvix
    themadvix Posts: 7,904 Forumite
    Mortgage-free Glee! Photogenic First Anniversary Name Dropper
    Options
    Hi Folks,

I know someone will be able to help me... can I freeze radishes? I bought them as reduced seedlings at the end of the season and they've grown into beasts (I imagine some have gone woody - I'm a novice gardener and don't eat them, they're for my DH). I'd like the pot back that I've grown them in...

What's the best way to do this, or should I be making radish soup (sounds disgusting!)?

TIA
    Vicky
    Mortgage free 16/06/2023! £132,500 cleared in 11 years, 3 months and 7 days

'Now is no time to think of what you do not have. Think of what you can do with what there is.' Ernest Hemingway

• cardiogirl
    Options
    I've taken far too much fish out of the freezer that I was planning on using for fish pie, so some will need to be re-frozen once cooked. Would any of you lovely experts recommend that I make up the fish pies (potato topping) completely or cook the fish & bag up in portions sizes or cook fish, add white sauce & then freeze? I really can't decide which way may be best as haven't frozen much containing a white sauce. Many thanks.
  • hotcookie101
    hotcookie101 Posts: 2,060 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I'd make up the whole fish pies, means you don't have to faff about making mash the next time :)
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Hi going to do some bulk cooking for the freezer, I know about the foil dishes, but can you freeze cottage pies etc in glass dishes, thankyou:)