Johnny-Cage Posts: 161 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Just had a text saying switch completes on 24th 
  • HillStreetBlues
    HillStreetBlues Posts: 3,240 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    Card arrived today so put the 20 transaction on it.
    Just have to wait to see if TCB match the Quidco £30
    Let's Be Careful Out There
  • danny13579
    danny13579 Posts: 346 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    billyboy said:
    Going to give this a try even though I am not technically eligible as already had bonus in 2023. 
    I'm doing the same. Even if I don't get the switching bonus (which I don't expect to get, but worth a try anyway), I can still get the £20 from Top Cashback, and do the cashback part of the offer as it only requires the opening of a new Spend and Save account. So £80 better off over 6 months. Also it means I'll be rid of Barclays (an experience which has been ghastly!).
  • SickGroove
    SickGroove Posts: 260 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    I received my card today but still awaiting the pin & 8 digit online activation code to log into online banking...

What did you use the 20 transactions on? I'm hoping to use all on 20 x Amazon £1 top ups...will that be allowed?

Finally, how can you try to get TCB to match Quidco cashback?
  • HillStreetBlues
    HillStreetBlues Posts: 3,240 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    I received my card today but still awaiting the pin & 8 digit online activation code to log into online banking...

What did you use the 20 transactions on? I'm hoping to use all on 20 x Amazon £1 top ups...will that be allowed?

Haven't got my pin or code yet, but just transferred money into account and used it to buy 20 £1 Amazon top ups