IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

UKPC Ltd Parking Charge / DCB Legal Ltd Letter

Hi, I am a newbie here and really hoping that someone can help me. Last week I received two threatening letters regarding a PNC that I have never heard anything of. I have received the attached letter which I am guessing is a legit "Letter before Claim" which is referred to on your Newbies thread which is dated the 11th of October and I also received a "Debt Recovery Plus" letter demanding payment for £170 which is dated JULY 2023. Both in relation to a parking charge from April of this year. A parking charge which I have never received any prior notice or correspondence in relation too. I have a couple of issue with this and I am unsure how to handle or respond to these letters. Firstly, I don't actually recall the parking charge neither can I confidently confirm who was driving at the time as I am not the only one with access to the vehicle. The letters do not actually confirm any detail of the reason why I was issued a PNC in the first place only the location and registration number of my vehicle. Secondly, the PNC is addressed to I am assuming myself however, there is a typo in my name? Is this still legally binding? Can it be ignored/thrown out on the basis that the person they are addressing does not actually exist? Finally as previously mentioned, I have never actually received anything prior to these what I can only refer too as final demand letters in relation to a PNC therefore I feel it is extremely unfair to request additional expenses/charges from me when I was never actually given the chance to dispute the original notice or threaten me with a CCJ/Court proceedings. Any guidance on how I handle or respond to this in order to get it th