An in-between phase

Options
I am largely starting this thread so as to not rudely put a long whinge on the lovely @foxgloves and @EssexHebridean threads!

I will talk a little more about my slightly unsettled life situation in due course, but for now, just whinging 😂

Today I have been trying to switch to a more money saving phone contract. It has been awful, taken most of the day, and it's not even been successful. Tried the SIM on three different phones (mine, Mr PIP's and Mr PIP's recent old one. I'm not a drug dealer 😁). Phoned Lebara and they were not very helpful and quite rude. They insisted all three phones must be locked but in the meantime I received an email saying my Lebara account had been activated so one of the phones must have done something despite the SIM being unable to connect to a network on any of them. Unless I'm mistaken because I'm a tech idiot and am now considering living off grid (in the bins behind Lidl). But despite being an idiot when it comes to tech, they didn't have to speak to me like I'm an idiot who's wasting their time. Sorry for trying to give you money and asking for help 🙄
So I called my current provider to ask for an unlock code and they emailed it to me. They said when I put the new SIM back in I should enter the code. I did and the code wasn't accepted. I then got caught in a loop on the EE website 'how do I unlock' 'unlock' then back to 'how do I unlock' 😭😭😭
So I put my old SIM back so I can call EE cos no network on new SIM, and they say I need to go to a store and ask them to help.
Fortunately I'm currently at Mr PIP's where there is an EE store or I would have thrown my phone under a passing bus. Knowing my tech luck it would have been fine.
But temper tantrum averted for now, off I trundle. I walk to the shop and say/show what EE told me. Shop says I need to call Lebara to get their unlock code. I have now given up and gone to the pub.