IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Ccbc claim help needed for defence.

Options
Hi I wonder if you can help me with the defence please as I sent the AOS on the 10th Feb.
this relates to Sep 2018 due to overstay at McDonald’s drive through.
 I am a private hire driver, for more than 30 years I’ve used this particular branch for dining and other facilities however back in July/Aug 2018 it closed for renovations when reopened unbeknown to me due to poor signage, they had assigned UKPC for the parking bit and as I’m a regular visitor ended up with 3 penalty charges needless to say I ignored rightly or wrongly all the letters from 7 different companies until I got the Ccbc claim form.
The amount was originally £50 for each then doubled to £100 then up to £160 and now I only have received Ccbc claim for one of them so far which is for £292.28.
I have stated in the AOS that I will contest the claim. 
I would be grateful for some urgent advice.
Thank you 

Comments

• Fruitcake
    Fruitcake Posts: 58,429 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    edited 22 February 2022 at 11:15AM
    Options
    They are not penalties.

Ignoring debt collectors was the correct thing to do, but a PCN should never be ignored.

What was the issue date of the claim form please? One of the regulars will hopefully give you some important dates to be put in your calendar once you provide this information.

What happened when you complained to the manager and/or CEO of McD's, or the landowner if different?

Have you complained to your MP yet?