(S.O.F. Save Our Forum!) This has now been addressed by MSE (see link in OP)

edited 23 June at 9:39AM in Compers Chat Corner
53 replies 3K views

Replies

• mjm3346mjm3346 Forumite
    44.9K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Blulu said:
    Soooo...as the MSE team will hopefully get to peek at this thread, I thought I would restate my major issues with the (now old) new look forum:

1) The main issue by far, in my humbles, is the naff search facility. It makes it so hard to search to see if a comp you want to post is already here. Apart from it being a pain to list comps now, it also increases the likelihood of posting dupes, meaning folk are more likely to enter a comp twice, meaning they will probably have invalidated their entries. AGREE it's a nonsense they have a new forum that doesn't have working search facility - the old forum one was not good but this is far worse (how can results not automatically be in date order?)

2) That hovering over a link no longer shows a snippet of the thread 'under' the link. This means it takes longer to work through the board. AGREE a real time waster if you still bother to enter from here

3) That you can't increase the number of listed threads as we used to be able to. It's hard to explain, but changing from one page of lists to another is a pain to do, as it could mean you miss the odd comp while doing it. That's why it's easier to comp when you can list more of them on one page.AGREE, the old default of 20 suited me and many people selected more than that