New plan...time to see some movement!

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Debt Free Diaries
1.6K replies 87.8K views

Replies

• jwiljwil Forumite
    13.8K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would pay it off the debt if I were you because I wouldn't trust myself not to fritter it. Money burns a hole when it's available and I have zero will power :o. But that's just me :).

I always think that if you have no choice then you do manage. It's hard to be really frugal when you have a choice to be less frugal.

You are absolutely right that I would manage. I'm a fritterer too and don't want to dip into it. I'm going to do the sums and check I've got nothing due out. I've plenty of experience living with no cash left after payday, so I know I can do it!
    "If you can dream it, you can do it". Walt Disney
  • SusieTSusieT Forumite
    476 Posts
    Part of the Furniture 100 Posts
    ✭✭
    I would let it sit in the savings account, you can look at it and know that you could pay it and that you are actually in the teens, but also that it will earn you a few pence interest while it sits in there, thus being very moneysaving :D
    Credit card debt - NIL :j
    Home improvement loans 41,000 now 30,130 26% paid original finish dates 2025 and 2027
    Mortgage 100,000 now 64,513 35% paid
  • jwiljwil Forumite
    13.8K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Well done on not spending much on the work do :T and congratulations on the pay rise :T.

Thank you :)
    SusieT wrote: »
    I would let it sit in the savings account, you can look at it and know that you could pay it and that you are actually in the teens, but also that it will earn you a few pence interest while it sits in there, thus being very moneysaving :D

That is true, though I looked at the account, and think interest is added annually :( I had interest last month, so I don't think it will make any difference :(
  • jwiljwil Forumite
    13.8K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭✭