IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Help. Breastfeeding parking fine

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,511 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    No more questions, just get it submitted. You might hopefully just squeeze in.
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • Rmac84
    Rmac84 Posts: 37 Forumite
    Options
    Ok, will adjust and submit asap. Thanks for everyone help.

I will update on progress
  • Rmac84
    Options
    I am making me appeal on the grounds of
    1. Grace Period
    2. Discrimination
    3. NO EVIDENCE OF LANDOWNER AUTHORITY
    4. SIGNAGE

APPEAL POINT 1 – GRACE PERIOD

The parking session on the PCN is not established by the photographs provided. Photographs taken show merely the time of entry into and exit from the car park but do not establish the time at which I entered into the ‘contract’ with Britannia Parking once I had found a parking space and taken the time to find a sign and read it.

As stated in the British Parking Association Code of Practice:
    13 Grace periods
    13.1 Your approach to parking management must allow a driver who enters your car park but decides not to park, to leave the car park within a reasonable period without having their vehicle issued with a parking charge notice.