The final countdown

Options

Comments

• elantan
    elantan Posts: 21,018 Forumite
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    edited 16 March 2018 at 7:21PM
    Options
    now that does sound excellent wishing ... I have never tried it before .. Will try it and see how I go, does it do Aldo and lido as well ?

it should be a good help though thank you for the idea ( I've never heard if it before )

hope you have all had a good day, I had a bit of an emotional day one of those things I can't go into detail about but needless to say I'm hugging my loved ones really close tonight and much as I'm rarely having an alcoholic drink I think one is needed today,

but moving on ... Mr el has been back to the Dr and it appears he is now going for another op ( so that's two... one on his hand ... he has dupytrens contracture and his new one for a hernia) and he now also has a trapped nerve, he started trying to blame the chest pain etc on his trapped nerve ... but he saw the look I have him and stopped mid sentence lol lol lol ... since he turned 50 he has been dealing with one things after another ... hopefully he will need the advice given ... but I won't hold my breath

money wise it's been a no spend day and I will use one of my Xmas bottles of wine if I do decide to have a drink so no spend day it is, Tilly Today's done ... but I'm thinking of adding a new wee one, one that I did before and was successful, every day I don't eat chocolate I will deposit £1 into a savings account or visa etc ( will decide that one) I don't like chocolate etc but my sugar cravings can get really bad .... so this wee challenge will help

anyway, I'm off for a cuddle, take care and hug your loved ones xxx
  • elantan
    Options
    decided not to have a drink ... I tend not to drink anyway ...just seemed a good idea at the time

have a good night everyone
  • Karmacat
    Karmacat Posts: 39,460 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options