PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.
We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

The Garden Fence - proper Old Style support and chat!

Options

Comments

• MMF007
    MMF007 Posts: 1,375 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    edited 17 November 2017 at 1:08PM
    Options
    Hello, 1950smum. Nice to meet you. Sorry your hard work and plans did not go the way you'd hoped. I'm fairly new to this thread but it is a good place to drop in for a natter.
    hester, when I am shattered I go to bed for between 20 and 25 mins, no more. It makes a world of difference, and I can tackle the rest of the day with some energy, rather than feeling sick with fatigue. Also, it'll warm you up, one way or another :D
    NM, the thought of the yellow-legged Pudsey kids made me smile.
    Monna, your thought for the day, again, is so true and so important.
    Mardatha, ohh, can you find me a couple of recipes for festive biscuits? I have one for chocolate orange flavoured ones that I'm planning to make but want a couple of others. Am thinking I need something with cinnamon or cherries in... avoiding doing shortbread cos you buy that everywhere atm!

Right, have just put 20 garments in Charity bag because they are now too big. Have celebrated with a nice cup of coffee and am about to start the marmalade commission for a friend. Ooh, i love making things :D