PPI Reclaiming successes and failures

Options

Comments

• Helen's_Mom
    Options
    Thanks to this newsletter I looked into packaged accounts and found out that I have been paying for one for 8 years. I called the bank and got back £1316.33 + £339.85 interest with a day of making an inquiry. :j
  • markh1965
    markh1965 Posts: 78 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    What type of packaged accounts did you claim for ?
  • batch_2001
    batch_2001 Posts: 44 Forumite
    PPI Party Pooper
    Options
    Used Resolver to put a few claims in.
    RBS (credit card) upheld my claim...
    £29 offered based off £12ish PPI paid over a couple of years.

I only have 1 statement (£3 PPI) so I don't know if that's correct. I guess RBS know what they are doing but it sounds a bit low (the PPI I've paid) but as I've no evidence to the contrary I guess I'll accept....

Still, £30 for 10 minutes work...
  • duffs54
    duffs54 Posts: 131 Forumite
    PPI Party Pooper
    Options
    Whilst away on holiday, I got another text from Barclays, saying that they had just paid out for my second card with egg. £750 so along with my other cheque for £1550.00 in June making £2300 in total.

Brilliant news
  • SamDman
    Options
    Hi there, can anyone advice me please, I've recently made claim for PPI and they offered me some money, But I think its not good enough for me, so my question is can I reject that offer and ask them to reconsider or recalculate my figures as its been almost 15years worth?
    Thanks
    Sam
  • amersall
    amersall Posts: 17,006 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    edited 28 July 2017 at 9:13AM
    Options
    If you have proof that you paid more, send it to them and ask them to recalculate, if you don't, then you accept.
    You can reject the offer but then end up with nothing.