IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

London Councils lose POPLA contract

Options
As from 1st October 2015, a new company will operate the POPLA service for the BPA, meaning the three year contract held by London Councils will not be renewed:

http://www.ombudsman-services.org/british-parking-association-appoints-ombudsman-services.html

I have been providing assistance, including Lay Representation at Court hearings (current score: won 57, lost 14), to defendants in parking cases for over 5 years. I have an LLB (Hons) degree, and have a Graduate Diploma in Civil Litigation from CILEx. However, any advice given on these forums by me is NOT formal legal advice, and I accept no liability for its accuracy.

Comments

• enfield_freddy
    enfield_freddy Posts: 6,147 Forumite
    Options
    I wonder if capita have shares in them
  • Herzlos
    Herzlos Posts: 14,688 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Same people as run the IAS? Can we expect the same level of response?
  • enfield_freddy
    Options
    IS IT the same people , can you substansiate that claim?
  • enfield_freddy
    Options
    as well , they have admitted that disabled people should receive allowances

"
    Reasonable adjustments

Ombudsman Services is committed in taking reasonable steps to ensure that disabled people who use our service are not disadvantaged. This policy demonstrates our commitment to improving accessibility for everybody we deal with. It sets out some of the basic principles of our duty to provide reasonable adjustments for disabled people and sets out the factors we will take into account when dealing with requests for reasonable adjustments."
  • Herzlos
    edited 6 March 2015 at 3:09PM
    Options