Money Moral Dilemma: Should Gordon pay to have Tony's eggs?

Options
1235»

Comments

• TonyB
    TonyB Posts: 172 Forumite
    Options
    Huh!!!!
    Reminds me of a bloke in Leeds who kept hens in his garden. One day a new neighbour moved in and turned out to be some sort of immigrant. No real matter, but when the hen owner found his hens had laid an egg next door he was round in a flash demanding return of the egg.
    After knocking on the door and making the request hewas told "No"!!
    His response was to educate his new neighbour that in this country when such a dispute occurs then we have a special course of action to decide who owns the item.
    Oh said his neighbour, what is this, I'm new to this country and don't know of this??
    Well, it' a matter of each party to kick the other in the "nuts" as hard as possible and the one who stays down longest loses.
    O.K. said the neighbour lets give it a go, who goes first?
    As the accuser I do said the chiken man, all right?
    Fine get on with it then and immediatelly receive one heck of a kick to his crown jewels! He was obviously floored & grovelling in pain on the ground for quite a while. When he stood up he said "Right it's my turn now"
    To which the hen man turned away saying " Oh never mind, keep the blooming egg!!!!!!!"
  • JayD
    JayD Posts: 701 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Well, whoever owns the inadequate fence, (and I know from experience that this is not necessarily the same as the owner of the boundary), they should fix it.

But even if Tony doesn't own the fence, he is responsible for keeping his chickens on his side of it - and he should ensure that they are not trespassing on his neighbours property (and possibly causing damage there).