Options

Comments

• Honey_Bear
    Honey_Bear Posts: 7,082 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Barny1979 wrote: »
    9/30 AFDs and 150 AFDs in a row

Wow! That's a lovely, lovely number, Barny. Hugely well done.

10/30 please, Shaggy.
    Better is good enough.
  • chucknorris
    chucknorris Posts: 10,786 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    edited 10 September 2015 at 10:08AM
    Options
    maman wrote: »
    I've no experience of Campral chuck but I'd suggest anything that helps is worth a try even if it acts as a placebo. When I started cutting down I took Kudzu religiously every day. I'm not sure it helped physiologically at all but psychologically it was me telling myself I'm not going to drink tonight.

ALD for me yesterday. I had one glass in the pub and sipped on a small glass when I got home. Previously I'd have just hit the bottle at home on the Mastermind principle.;)

I'm not going to record ALDs just yet. I'm just happy that I don't go mad on planned drinking days.

No drinking planned today.

5 AFDs please Shaggy.

I've had more time to think about this now, and although I will keep the appointment at the docs next Friday, it will only be to find out more about Campral and any criteria that goes with it. I'm going to try without asking for Campral, and my revised plan is to try for a combination of 14 ALD's and 14 AFD's per month. The plan is to only drink WITH a meal, not while cooking it (on ALD days), which was difficult the last 2 nights, but I did it, and I think that I might have a chance of achieving this.
    Chuck Norris can kill two stones with one birdThe only time Chuck Norris was wrong was when he thought he had made a mistakeChuck Norris puts the "laughter" in "manslaughter".I've started running again, after several injuries had forced me to stop
  • Sandypan
    Options