Stepping into 2014- walking in My Shoes with Mooloo

Options

Comments

• Errata
    Errata Posts: 38,230 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Do you need to tell DGD about the baby? She may not notice a bump so telling her could wait until it's born.
    .................:)....I'm smiling because I have no idea what's going on ...:)
  • Savvy_sewing
    Savvy_sewing Posts: 11,574 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Rampant Recycler
    Options
    I'm more concerned that Mum and BF blert it out. To start she will no doubt be happy. It's when she realises that she is t going to be living up here and that if they keep baby, yet didn't keep her, she may struggle.
    I don't want to hide it, but I also don't want to say anything to upset her. I have never lied to her, and don't want to either.
    When I die I will know that I have lived, loved, mattered and made a difference, even if in a small way.
  • whiteguineapig
    Options
    i'm not experienced in these matters but could you maybe say little sister/brother instead of baby, would that make any difference? (sounds daft when i'v wrote it down lol)
  • Errata
    Errata Posts: 38,230 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Mooloo wrote: »
    I'm more concerned that Mum and BF blert it out. To start she will no doubt be happy. It's when she realises that she is t going to be living up here and that if they keep baby, yet didn't keep her, she may struggle.
    I don't want to hide it, but I also don't want to say anything to upset her. I have never lied to her, and don't want to either.

Mum and BF could easily let the cat out of the bag. Perhaps you could discuss the situation with a professional to identify the least damaging way of dealing with it? An informal phone chat with the NSPCC helpline may be helpful.
    .................:)....I'm smiling because I have no idea what's going on ...:)
  • gizmo111
    gizmo111 Posts: 2,659 Forumite