MSE News: Compare The Market reviews security following passwords probe

Comments

• FlameCloud wrote: »
    Have you started on the eggnog early in your household?
    Snowballs you mean? :snow_grin ... if you like, but actually no - I don't like the taste. Give me the cherry on top every time though :xmassign:
  • You know about insurance InsideInsurance. So do an awful number of people with nothing better to do in this sorry land where nothing useful is manufactured anymore except printed money for those that monopolise it.

But do you know anything about relational databases and did you understand my suggestion of automated database queries as viruses?

I think you are rather naive to believe your data is not sold without your permission.

I know as almost as much about IT as I do insurance as leveraging the value in the hoards of data an insurer has is key to a profitable business in the mass market consumer lines products. Ok, I am not an ETL Developer or DBA but then I am not a Motor Underwriter either.

I agree T&Cs can be moderately complex, but insurance etc is a moderately complex product but I disagree that if you do not agree to sell your details on that the large players are wholesale doing so. I've worked with many of them over the years and whilst most try and stretch what they can do none have simply broken what they are allowed to do.

You clearly do not know about insurance, almost all policies are annual, the earning pattern for the premium is not linear for many products and therefore you cannot just consider it a monthly product. In many cases with smaller brokers its even a third party company providing the finance for it.