Cheap Parcel Delivery - official discussion

Options

Comments

• lukington
    lukington Posts: 23 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    Options
    tiddysdad wrote: »
    Hi I'm a aspiring artist and just recently been asked to produce prints of my originals. I've mounted and framed them, the frame has glass in. they are 20" x 16" and are approximately 2.5kg. I've been looking on line for a postal service to deliver these for me but I'm told that because they art art work and the frames have glass they can't be sent. Please help - any advice would be gratefully appreciated. I can't get frames with plastic glass at the size I want.

John (tiddysdad)

eframe.co.uk do 20" x 16" perspex frames for about £20.

Failing that, you can send glass through the courier networks - but it's at your own risk so you'll have to pack your frames them very safely.

If you're sending within the UK your other option is anyvan.com or shiply.com - you book your shipment with a private courier (man & van) who should be able to take better care of your item. This will cost about £25 to anywhere in UK.

To search for the cheapest way to send your parcels, visit comparcel.com - the impartial parcel comparison portal!
  • Jasmine5
    Options
    Hi I have a property in The Canaries and I would like to send some household items over. I want to send things such as large pictures, mirrors, wall art etc and I haven't a clue how to go about choosing a shipping company or how to pack these sort of things. Does the company supply the boxes/pallet or can you buy them online? How much would it cost and how long would it take to arrive? Can anyone help!
  • Wesson
    Options
    Hi Everyone,

I have been living in Australia for a year and managed to acquire more things than I am able to take home on a plane journey home!

I am thinking I will need to ship a few boxes (Maybe 2 or 3) back, they will contain things like books, clothes, few household bits like Vase and Photos, bedding etc.