Second Purse Challenge Thread #2

Options

Comments

• hollieinbloom
    hollieinbloom Posts: 556 Forumite
    Options
    Hi Tatty, I'm quite new to it all too but just getting my head round it. I'm moving house next weekend and haven't been able to take advantage of many offers as we have no room to put anything which is annoying! But just make a list of the things you usually use (look in your cupboards maybe?) and see what sort of stuff doesn't perish quickly. So tinned items, dried foods, freezer foods that get used often and drink items too. Then when you are in the shops and see these items on offer, buy lots!. So for example....Teabags, if they are on offer and you know you use them everyday then stock up on a few boxes. Everything eventually comes back round on offer again so don't go too mad!

This is what I've been doing. I got some great offers on some washing conditioner in morrisons and some lunch box bits that have good dates. I just cannot wait to move to our bigger house! :) x x

Goals: Save £500 for emergencies, Save £200 of Amazon vouchers for Xmas, fix my holey clothes!
    Frugal living 2014
  • tattycath
    tattycath Posts: 7,175 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Hi Tatty, I'm quite new to it all too but just getting my head round it. I'm moving house next weekend and haven't been able to take advantage of many offers as we have no room to put anything which is annoying! But just make a list of the things you usually use (look in your cupboards maybe?) and see what sort of stuff doesn't perish quickly. So tinned items, dried foods, freezer foods that get used often and drink items too. Then when you are in the shops and see these items on offer, buy lots!. So for example....Teabags, if they are on offer and you know you use them everyday then stock up on a few boxes. Everything eventually comes back round on offer again so don't go too mad!