PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.
🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

August 2012 Grocery Challenge

Options

Comments

• MrsCD
    MrsCD Posts: 1,800 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Xmas Saver!
    edited 13 August 2012 at 8:25PM
    Options
    MoonJelly wrote: »
    Hello All,
    I have to withdraw from this month's challenge. As a newbie I didn't realise it was going to take quite a bit to set up a new home (I didn't even have a broom!). I will re-enter this challenge next month, though, with a clearer idea of my monthly expenses.
    Oh that's a shame MoonJelly. Please keep popping in to say hello, and we'll look out for you when you decide the time's right to start GC-ing again :) Have fun setting up your new home :)

I have had 3 NSDs in a row :T I have spent on wool and felt, but not groceries, so I'm not counting those spends. Shopping day tomorrow.

Jasmin10 - Hope everything went ok at the hospital today.
    2024 Fashion on the ration 32/66 used
  • Bluegreen143
    Bluegreen143 Posts: 3,059 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Hi could I ask where the coffee is on offer pls? I really like Carte Noire! I think you usually shop Mr W am I right? In a none stalker kind of way :rotfl: