Textbroker - Writing for money (not vouchers)

Options

Comments

• SchminkyCat
    Options
    Ooh, just picked up a cracker of a 3*, up to 1000 words on baking a cake. Also requires photos, but as it's my daughters birthday on Sat, guess what this evening was going to be spent doing? So basically getting paid to document something I was going to be doing anyway - fabby!
  • Angel1978_2
    Options
    I have been writing Text broker articles for a couple of months now. Such a shame that there aren't more articles to write. The potential is certainly there. Just needs to get busier!
  • Catriona_P
    Catriona_P Posts: 843 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Ooh, just picked up a cracker of a 3*, up to 1000 words on baking a cake. Also requires photos, but as it's my daughters birthday on Sat, guess what this evening was going to be spent doing? So basically getting paid to document something I was going to be doing anyway - fabby!

Ooh very nice! Any excuse to make cake :D Happy birthday for saturday to your daughter too!

Just submitted my 5th article so will be drumming my fingers now until they get reviewed. Based on the one feedback I got off a client (2 good ratings, 2 excellent), I'm kinda hoping I get bumped up to a 4*, but as long as I don't go down to a 2* I'm happy. :)
    "Why, this is hell, nor am I out of it."
  • Eels100
    Eels100 Posts: 984 Forumite
    Options
    I'm in the same boat Catriona - just finished my fifth article today. Pleased with client feedback but I want another star because there are so many more jobs for four stars. It's not much per article but if you did one a night you could make a nice sum each month. I'm really grateful to the OP for sharing :)
  • alfiemama
    alfiemama Posts: 287 Forumite
    edited 30 August 2012 at 8:51PM
    Options
    Ladies, I've found another site, not as good as textbroker. However, it might fill the gap between the wait.

www.iwriter.com
  • Natu