My savings diary

Comments

• I am a full time student of BA-Hons and a part time employment at local cafe. I have been working for last two years and my savings grew handsomely in last couple of years but they have slowed down by this year due to my new habits of drinking and smoking, they have really pushed me back hard. Still I have managed to save 5 grads sterling....:)
  • LaLa_22
    LaLa_22 Posts: 12 Forumite
    This savings diary was great to read as you are in a similar situation as me with the income/outcome figures! I am also studying again but part time.

Seems like a long road ahead untill I actually have savings but your diary has motivated me!!

Good luck

x
    Saving plan #1 : CAR
    £300/ £4850
    :o
  • alexpete80 wrote: »
    I am a full time student of BA-Hons and a part time employment at local cafe. I have been working for last two years and my savings grew handsomely in last couple of years but they have slowed down by this year due to my new habits of drinking and smoking, they have really pushed me back hard. Still I have managed to save 5 grads sterling....:)

The odd drink with friends shouldn't really be problem if you budget for it. You should definitely give up smoking though - not good for your health or your wealth. Your Dr/nurse should be able to help.
  • LaLa_22 wrote: »
    This savings diary was great to read as you are in a similar situation as me with the income/outcome figures! I am also studying again but part time.

Seems like a long road ahead untill I actually have savings but your diary has motivated me!!

Good luck

x

Thank you, and you too.

The savings that I have have taken me a long time to get and the amount that I have been/am able to save each week/month has varied over the years as my income goes up and down - but so long as they are heading in the right direction I feel confidant that one day, when circumstances allow, I'll be in a good position to proceed in buying a home with a good deposit.