We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Boots 75% off sale - possible date

Options

Comments

• brazer_2
    brazer_2 Posts: 236 Forumite
    Options
    I keep seeing things wrote on here about "orange people" when the sale starts online, can someone explain what this is as I'm new to this ! Thanks
  • Suzywong
    Options
    When you go to boots website it says "boots dot com is temporarily unavailable" and the screen is filled with a photo of a couple who have gone overboard with the fake tan!! Definately orange & enough to put sane people off St Tropez for life :-) Hence the references to orange people, hope this helps
  • ODonnell_2
    Options
    victory wrote: »
    When will we def know it is wednesday?

probs tues midnight or 2am, have their website open
  • MYLITTLESISTERLOLA
    Options
    When the system crashes as it always does during a sale we get a holding creen with two perfect orange people !!!
    Busy mum of 3, so if my posts don't make sense or ask a silly question be patient:rotfl:
  • ODonnell_2
    Options
    when you see the orange couple it's defo gone to 75% off
  • KxMx
    KxMx Posts: 10,631 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic
    Options
    Well was going to look in Ipswich Tavern Street today anyway as need a gift for someone and they seemed to have alot of stuff last week. Won't bother waiting to see if the 75% sale goes ahead because if it does all the stock will go and I won't get something for 50% off elsewhere!
  • Vixie_Pixie
    Options
    I don't know whether to take this with a pinch of salt or not...