edited 28 October 2010 at 12:59PM in Old Style MoneySaving
1.2K replies 103.4K views

Replies

• SherlockFan85SherlockFan85 Forumite
    482 posts
    Part of the Furniture
    ✭✭
    Mornin' All,

Had a £46 spend in Mr A**a on Sat on the following (as much as i can remember): pork and apple sausages, sundried tomato meatballs, Bird's Eye chicken items (3 for £3), minted lamb grills, pepperoni pizza, hash browns, 2 pints milk, loaf thick white, vogels sunflower mini loaf, garlic and onion bagels, cinnamon sticks (for xmas), spread, bananas, apple slices, fruit and granola thing, frube pouches x 2 boxes, 2 x luncheon meat, lumpfish caviar (xmas), maple syrup (xmas), lemon marmalade, yazoo choc milk mini bottles (for after gym - it's free as I work in a school!), 3 x mini sandwich fillers, probiotic yog bottles, fizzy drinks x 4 2ltr (Dr Pepper, Cherry/Apple Tango, Lilt), shampoo, baked beans x 4 tins, heinz veg soup x 4, spag hoops x 2 tins, digestive biscuits x 2 packs, 2 potatoes, green beans, country veg pack.

M&S spend of around £7 as it was the first evening in ages I had to myself without hosting or being a guest so I treated myself to the following: smoked salmon pasta meal, sparkling grape juice, vanilla and choc whoopie pies. Naughty naughty ;)

Mr S spend of around £4 for the following yesterday: grated mozzerella (for jacket pots), frosty fancies, custard doughnuts (OH wanted both of these!)

Plus an extra £25ish spend, as OH is doing some police training in London today and has to buy lunch up there and is not getting reimbursed for it. I tried to get him to take a packed lunch but he said he didn't want to be the only one with one! Grrr.

So, had the pork and apple sausages last night with the jacket pots (cheese and bean filling). Was scrumtious and my first ever jacket potato to cook (I know, I know, total cooking noob :o). Will probs have the meatballs with flavoured rice tonight or curry noodles.

Have a great day to everyone,