What do you earn, how much do you owe and how much are you paying off?

245678

Comments

  • K9cuddles
    K9cuddles Posts: 2,202 Forumite
    39% min on a 17k Salary
    Official DFW Nerd Club - Member no. 092

    ::£2 - CSC - Terramundi is filling up!! :: Joined 3/3/06 :: 5/2/07 - 835kg + £280 Banked!!::
    ::5p,10p & 20p - Savings Tin :: Founded 9/4/06 :: 23/3/07 - 3.2kg ::

    Lost to date - 9kg (22/8/06) Next weigh in 2007!!
  • enough, to much, a certain amount
    SShhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
  • Well at the moment I'm lucky if I take home £800 a month.

    See below for debts...

    I can just about afford to live but my debtors are getting token payments of £1 at the moment because that's all I can afford without ending up homeless, barefoot & ragged with a scrap-metal-worthy car outside the house!

    Just lost my job, I've been crucifying myself & going without everything including clothes, shoes, days out, car repairs, petrol etc trying to pay off my minimum repayments of £256 a month but I can't afford them anymore.

    It's not a nice situation to be in...trust me!

    Not that my ex-hubby cares...

    (bitter? who me?!)
    Debt 2007 £17k :(

    Current Debt approx £7.5k :)

    Target - to pay off all debts by 2020 :A
  • earn - approx £800 per month
    owe - nothing
    pay off - nothing
    save - £500
  • anniestar
    anniestar Posts: 2,600 Forumite
    1) Not enough
    2)Far too much
    3) As much as we can afford
    Blind as you run...aware you were staring at the sun.

    And when no hope was left inside on that starry starry night.

    :A Level 42- the reason I exist. :A
  • Smashing
    Smashing Posts: 1,799 Forumite
    Hi all, thanks for posting - sorry if you think I've been far too cheeky and nosey!!

    I shouldn't worry - those who feel comfortable can share, those who don't can feel free not to. Simple! :beer:
  • Wages; approx £1,300 per month plus travel allowance.
    Debts; Natwest Loan, £16,500, Credit Cards approx £4,000, Adsa card £230.
    Pay minimum amounts as cards are at 0% at mo, trying to put money into savings account to pay off lump sum but something unexpected always seems to happen each month!
    Interesting thread!
  • Rgc_3
    Rgc_3 Posts: 209 Forumite
    Like a lot of visitors to this site, I've taken a lot of positive inspiration from this site and hope that my question isn't too nosey!

    I would quite like to know how much you earn, what your debt is and how much you manage to pay off a month.

    I'm trying to work out my game plan to clear my debt and I've been wondering about these three things in relations in to each other.

    Once I know what I'm going to be doing I promise to post my answer to my question!

    Hi
    i suppose on the surface it does seem a bit nosey;) ;) ....but i think i see why your asking the question...its all pro rata aint it(500.00 is a mountain f debt to some but to others it be a wish come true if it was the whole debt )which explains the different options people take to tackle their own finances.

    Im not so mch having a lghtbulb moment just now i think it be more accurate to call it a fluorescent moment with a diodgy starter:rotfl: but in terms of percentages my loans against salary is around 60% going to loans with total outstanding debt being around 144% of yearly salary(like i say i still need to get accurate figures together(Put a new starter in:o )

    Sooo i guess the debt in terms of a percentage is more useful to you to help you work out your own plan of action.

    Overall monthly outgoings take 100% of salary (without housekeeping etc as my wifes salary accounts for that)

    just rough figures and im going through them all next week when im home(work away from home)

    good luck:beer:
  • dinkylou
    dinkylou Posts: 727 Forumite
    I pay about 15% of my salary, but then I live alone so all bills/mortgage/living expenses come out of that salary too.
  • Flat rate is £23000 pa ( I think) but i also do quite a bit of over time
    I owe £6600 to my parents which I am saving up to pay off.
    I also have a mortgage which I pay off at £580 per month.
    don't know about bills yet as only just moved and haven't had them all yet.
    Car £1500
    Parents £5000
    Barclaycard £900.68
    + 127,000 Mortgage :eek:
    all on my lonesome
This discussion has been closed.
Meet your Ambassadors

Categories

  • All Categories
  • 343.1K Banking & Borrowing
  • 250.1K Reduce Debt & Boost Income
  • 449.7K Spending & Discounts
  • 235.2K Work, Benefits & Business
  • 607.9K Mortgages, Homes & Bills
  • 173K Life & Family
  • 247.8K Travel & Transport
  • 1.5M Hobbies & Leisure
  • 15.9K Discuss & Feedback
  • 15.1K Coronavirus Support Boards