£10 a month!!- taken by shopperdiscounts.co.uk/

Options

Comments

• lancelot4_2
    Options
    I got caught as well. I've had seven payments taken via a payment to Grattan (won't be using them again).
    They have promised to refund 3 payments automatically and I have had to send a form to get the rest. Really annoyed at having to waste my time with this nonsense but I guess the moral is, check your statements carefully.
  • 1912wild
    Options
    I had noticed a £10 debit from my joint bank acct going to shoppersdirect in this months bank statement....it rang a bell because I also had last months statement to hand and guess what...the same deduction on the same day in the month. Some further digging around and I found that due to my lax attention to detail I had been paying this for 14 months. What a !!!!!! Some swift digging on this site pointed me in the right direction and after a fairly pointed conversation they said they are refunding the whole lot. It was interesting that although they said they had not duped me the refund form thay use is called an "Unauthorized Charge Affidavit". Asked how they got my details it would appear that I "signed up" whilst placing an Interflora order on the Interflora website. Interflora do indeed mention this company.........but only in their very small print in the FAQ's and I can not find any mention of signing up or handing over my bank details during a dummy run of the order process. Funny how they so readily want to refund if everything is above board!!!
  • tiakira
    Options
    I just found out this morning that i have paid into this £120!! I contacted them straight away on 0800731 9935 , spoke to a really nice guy who has refunded 3mths for me and sent me a form to complete to get the rest back. You really have to ask to speak to a supervisor tho, best of luck:j:j
  • lyndac40
    lyndac40 Posts: 463 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    edited 7 August 2011 at 2:21AM
    Options