We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Standard Life Shares

Options

Comments

• Chrismaths
    Chrismaths Posts: 931 Forumite
    Options
    Float price expected @ £2.30p. linky
    I'm an Investment Manager. Any comments I make on this board should be not be construed as advice, and are for general information purposes only.
  • Gorgeous_George
    Gorgeous_George Posts: 7,964 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    And confirmed by SL press release

:)

GG
    There are 10 types of people in this world. Those who understand binary and those that don't.
  • Milarky
    Milarky Posts: 6,356 Forumite
    Photogenic First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Now does that make the discounted price 218.5p then? And will that definitley be all that they cost to buy at the IPO (i.e. no gov't stamp duty?)

That equates to 457.665 shares per £1000 subscribed I calculate.
    .....under construction.... COVID is a [discontinued] scam
  • ReportInvestor
    ReportInvestor Posts: 3,646 Forumite
    Options
    Yea. Going for 230p rather than 229p makes it easier on the brain cells / calculator batteries :).

No stamp duty AFAIK.

It sounds like the offer has been heavily oversubscribed, so the next announcement re the allocation is important.
  • Gorgeous_George
    Gorgeous_George Posts: 7,964 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I expect they'll return any pence that is left over from the cheques.

On another note, they haven't cashed my cheque yet so it's likely that my application was late. I flew into Gatwick on Monday evening and sent it 1st class Tuesday. Not likely to be a big loss if I was late.

GG