Welcome Finance - Anyone been successful?

Options

Comments

• maxdp
    maxdp Posts: 3,873 Forumite
    Options
    BigTidal wrote: »
    Hey all, had a couple of letters out from welcome saying that they are still investigating my case, hopefully i'll have some more news in the next couple of weeks.
    I see some people have been successful, well done :)
    Fingers crossed for you.
    :mad:
  • vanderveckan
    Options
    Hi

Sorry to jump in on this, but it's along the lines of what I would like to ask.

My situation. I have an agreement with WFS for a car taken out in Aug 2007, and I have voluntarily terminated last month. I wrote to WFS in Jan to cancel my PPI as I am a contractor and so it would never cover me, even though they said it would. So I heard back in May with their final response stating that everything they did was legal etc. But they never cancelled the PPI. So I missed 2 payments whilst I was arguing with them and decided to terminate. I received their paperwork and although I was expecting an amount of 2 x missed payments minus what they overcharged me on the PPI when I explicitly told them to cancel it and the amount left to half the term, I was surpirised to see that they have given me a rebate on the PPI but then added the entire remaining amount under 'Separate Agreement Liability'.

My question is: Since I have terminated the agreement, regardless of me fighting them on the PPI, do I have to still pay the full amount of PPI?

Thanks
  • di3004
    di3004 Posts: 42,579 Forumite
    Options
    Hi
    Hello there ;)
    Sorry to jump in on this, but it's along the lines of what I would like to ask.
    Hey do not worry that is fine lol :D;)