Low-carb diets support thread

Options

Comments

• Gray_Malkin
    Options
    Sorry to hear that daska :( My friend had to eat gluten-containing foods too, even though she, and her doctor, were very aware that gluten was a problem. She ended up weighing just over 6 stone :eek:

I can't see why you couldn't just add gluten to wheat-free foods though (although I'm no doctor, lol). I have a bag of gluten in my cupboard that I tried adding to flax bread (turned out like a brick).

hope you can work something out.
  • daska
    daska Posts: 6,212 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Sorry to hear that daska :( My friend had to eat gluten-containing foods too, even though she, and her doctor, were very aware that gluten was a problem. She ended up weighing just over 6 stone :eek:

I can't see why you couldn't just add gluten to wheat-free foods though (although I'm no doctor, lol). I have a bag of gluten in my cupboard that I tried adding to flax bread (turned out like a brick).

hope you can work something out.

Well this is it, I don't lose weight when I add the grains back in I pile it on and I feel carp - I'm sat here feeling bloated and painfully bunged up from stomach to wherever and listening to my insides gurgling very loudly knowing that I'll be having to 'run' (lol) to the loo but I'll get less than 10 seconds warning and that I'll have nappy rash for the next 8 weeks at least. So to be putting weight back on will be the icing on the cake! I guess I could go very low fat to counterbalance it but then I end up not going at all... Please bear with me while I rant for the next 39 days (and counting...)
    Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants - Michael Pollan
    48 down, 22 to go
    Low carb, low oxalate Primal + dairy
    From size 24 to 16 and now stuck...
  • jtr2803
    jtr2803 Posts: 3,232 Forumite
    Options
    Hi everyone!