Staff Discount cards - How much do you save?

Options

Comments

• spidey
    spidey Posts: 19 Forumite
    Options
    I work as a nurse in a community mental health team, we get £10 towards a meal at christmas, and access to an NHS dentist, that's it:confused: Not even a discount on a prescription!

However, many of our colleagues in the same building work for the council as social workers. Council employees get cards giving them free access to sport centres. Those that don't use them pass them onto their colleagues in the NHS as they do not have photos on and aren't swiped.:D I go swimming 2-3 times a week on my managers card, saving about £5-8 a week.
    21% Chav :rolleyes:
  • paulboy83
    Options
    I work for a (B)ig (A)irline and they give me 90% off full fare with their flights on a standby basis and various discounts for most other airlines in the world... It works out pretty well on longhaul flights but shorthaul flights its not so good, if I can get myself organised far enough in advance i'd book a confirmed seat for less.

I also recently got a 25% discount with the RAC and have found a few other discounts on our intranet I shall be looking into!
  • mt50
    mt50 Posts: 18 Forumite
    Options
    i get 50% off at New Look :rotfl: not like i will ever use it.
  • Ycart14
    Ycart14 Posts: 11 Forumite
    Options
    I work for Bodyshop and we get 25% of most items, 50% of selected lines (they select!) still handy for christmas though!
  • Knelley
    Knelley Posts: 355 Forumite
    First Post
    Options
    Nooooooooo!!! That is NOT correct about Monsson/ Accessorize!!! You get 75% off your UNIFORM! which ISN'T £250 per mionth. It depends on how many days you work.