Options

Comments

• luxor4t
    luxor4t Posts: 11,125 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Mrs_PI wrote: »
    Why don't you try asking for a " Promise " voucher

This is something that they can give you to enable you to buy an offer when its back in stock at the offer price even if its then gone up

They do still use them but dont offer them freely

They won't do 'promise vouchers' at all in my local store, even for bogofs :mad:

Re mega-reductions:
    Hartley's sugar free raspberry jelly was 27p compared to 50ish for other flavours.
    I can cook and sew, make flowers grow.
  • dancingclean
    Options
    CG19a wrote: »
    Please don't take it out on the staff in the store. As a stock control manager I order in stock for every promotion but in the case of all the weekend alcohol offers that we have had lately they have been getting allocated by head office. We have no control over it in store and it is allocated out based on size of store. The company have never went with these types of offer before so they are having a hard time trying to forecast the sales at head office and in some cases they are missing them spectacularly. In any case, while Tesco should be better prepared, please understand the woman at the customer service desk and the duty manager had no way to control it in store.