We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Cheap Airport Parking: Luton Airport hints, tips and local parking

Options

Comments

• buglawton
    buglawton Posts: 9,235 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    edited 14 March 2012 at 9:10AM
    Options
    I'm seeing different info in the details tab. For example, 815 spaces, no max time. This is the NCP at Luton Parkway.

Edit:
    Here's why - if you Google Luton Parkway and use the top result, you get a car park that is inside the airport, I suspect it is a short stay one.

Instead, if you use the search box inside Parkopedia, you get the real one next to the station.

Meanwhile, Parkopedia is a bit of a mess IMO
  • rfvujm
    Options
    Hi All,

It's my first time here, so please be forgiving. :)

Flying from Luton for 16 days and reading both this thread and NCP website on Luton Airport Parkway Station I coud not find the tarrif information for such a long period. Most of you were going for a long weekend, this is just over 2 weeks. Could you advise me on what the tarrif is or where I can find it out please?

The best deal I've found is £4pd (£64 in total), on a private driveway. Apart from great transfer, would LAPS be any cheaper/better?

Thanks in advance.
  • Goodadvice75
    Options
    Hi,

So glad I came across this thread as just checked and the "main" car parks at Luton are charging around £90 for the stay we need!!

Pls can anyone help with up to date/reliable info re Luton Airport Parkway?

We need 11 nights' parking this month, going on a Wednesday, returning Sunday.

On Parkopedia it says the postcode is: LU1 3JW - is this correct as intend to use this for SatNav. (Googling doesn't easily find any info).