changing from warm air heating to radiators

can anyone recommend who would be able to to the conversion of warm air to radiators , got a guote from british gas for £7200 for the three bedrooms, bathroom, lounge, landing, dinning room ( 7 radiators) surely thats a bit much dont you think !!!!

Comments

• gartshore
    gartshore Posts: 86 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    where2start where do you live , rule of thumb a quote of between £3,000 /£3,500 .
  • hi, we in wellingborough, northamptonshire !!
  • gartshore
    where2tostart i am a corgi registered installer in the Glasgow area , look up the corgi website put in your post code & you will get a list of your local registered installers get two or three quotes & ask for the quote to include disposal of the old system , watch out for any asbestos fluing & cupboard linings as these can be very expensive to remove .
  • Many thanks gartshore, for the info will do that and yes the removal of the absestos on the inside door is going to cost me an arm and leg as well to remove but will check the site you ahve suggested !! cheers
  • gartshore
    where2tostart keep me informed of your progress will be glad to advise you through the process including the asbestos situation , i have much experience in managing large central heating projects with asbestos removal .
  • Canucklehead
    Canucklehead Posts: 6,254 Forumite