PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Gingerbread men and other ginger bread recipes

Hi everyone, I'm after a recipe for gingerbread men. I've had a look in the recipes index and found gingerbread but it is a runny batter and not a dough. I'm sorry if i'm being really thick i'm still new to all this. :confused:
Thanks

Tina

Comments

• Pink.
    Pink. Posts: 17,675 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    This is one I've used before, gingerbread people, apparently its not pc to call them gingerbread men any more :confused: :rolleyes:

I uually bake them before decorating and then let the kids loose with icing sugar sprinkes and sweets.

Pink
  • Tina_D
    Tina_D Posts: 47 Forumite
    The recipe i have from Jeannette Orreys book is for a gingerbread loaf (should have read it through earlier) so I made that anyway and we'll have it later with custard or squirty cream for pudding. I'll try these other recipes over the weekend. Thanks gang I knew you'd come up trumps :j

Tina

:xmassign:
  • I was just about to do a search for a recipe! I want to make gingerbread men decorations for the tree tomorrow. Thanks!

:xmastree:
    New year, no debt! Debt free date - 02/01/07 :j :j :j :D
  • kabie
    kabie Posts: 537 Forumite
    I just have to add a link to delias recipe.
    I made some the other night and they were delicious: easy to make too; I made them into gingerbread snowmen. The last recipe I tried they were inedible : not sure what went wrong but probably my fault. I'm becomming a big fan of Delia though everything I've tried using her recipes has been great (fingers crossed).
    http://www.deliaonline.com/recipes/gingerbread-men,1021,RC.html
  • Curry_Queen