Make retro candy/sweet boxes and bouquets for adults & kids + Photos (MERGED)

Options
Was looking through a magazine last night and they had page on what to buy for Christmas. One of them was a retro candy boxes for christmas for £25!!!!! CAN YOU BELIEVE IT.
It contained all the old sweets such as those candy necklaces, wine gums etc.
Got me thinking, you could easily buy an empty nail storage/screw box for about a £1 and then fill it with different sweets for a pound or two. I will put a cardboard parcel label on and some ribbon and hey presto.
I know my kids and husband would love one. When christmas is over they can then be used to store bits and bobs.
I am not very good at craft but even I should manage this.
715858_m.jpg
Heals Traditional Candy Tackle 24 Hole Box 1.5Kg
£25.00

Calling all candy lovers! This fabulous candy case holds 24 different type of candy including: Fried Eggs, Black Jacks, Milk Choc Ladybirds, Flying Saucers and Aniseed Balls.
threadbanner.gif
Money SPENDING Expert

Comments

• recovering_spendaholic
    Options
    £25 is a real rip of but I bet loads of people will buy it!! It is a lovely idea and I think I will have a look for a couple of boxes and make them for DD's for Christmas.
    Jane

ENDIS. Employed, no disposable income or savings!
  • dawn060861
    Options
    What a good idea, ...Cola cubes, cherry lips, coconut bacci, mmmmm.

Dawn

:T for the great idea bluenose1
  • MrsTinks
    MrsTinks Posts: 15,241 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker Name Dropper First Anniversary
    Options
    oooooo I'll HAVE to make one of these of OH as he's really into fishing but giving him tackle boxes is SO dull!!!! Filling with sweets makes it a LOTmore exciting! Well done and thanks for posting the picture :) without it I wouldn't have considered one as I couldn't visualize it :)
    DFW Nerd #025
    DFW no more! Officially debt free 2017 - now joining the MFW's! :)

My DFW Diary - blah- mildly funny stuff about my journey