PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

OS Appliance Manual sharing thread

Options

Comments

• sandy2_2
    sandy2_2 Posts: 1,931 Forumite
    Options
    Bump, this thread has just helped me find what I needed so I thought others might not have come across this thread yet. It's really good
  • savagelyric
    savagelyric Posts: 123 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Hello

Through the wonder of freecycle, I have recently acquired my first ever sewing machine - a PFAFF 1027 sewing machine. I am a complete novice and have never owned or used a machine before but I am keen to learn.

Trouble is, I don't know where to start - ideally I could do with a manual for my machine.

I have searched the internet high and low but it seems a manual is nowhere to be found. I've also emailed PFAFF themselves to ask for some assistance but they say the manual is obsolete.

I have found a manual on ebay but it is in the US - $21.99 plus $19 approx for P+P - not the money saving start I had in mind! :eek:

Anyboday got any ideas how I can learn how to use this machine?

TIA
  • Biggles
    Biggles Posts: 8,209 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    http://www.eserviceinfo.com/downloadsm/30481/Pfaff_1171%201035%201015%201071.html

This looks promising, a free download, though compressed in .rar format, not .zip, so you'll need to download a prog to uncompress it.

But it might be worth a look.
  • Psykicpup
    Psykicpup Posts: 1,398 Forumite
    Photogenic First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Can I please revive this to ask if anyone has a link or manual on how to service an A701?