PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

The Knitters Thread

Options

Comments

• Mumof2_2
    Mumof2_2 Posts: 2,694 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Hi there, I have been on here a few times and posted odds and ends I've made but last week I had to make the really hard decision to stop knitting. I work as a typist - my workload is increasing which is good BUT unfortunately the Repetitive Strain Injury I had on and off when I worked full time is back with a vengeance. I need to work, so have decided to stop knitting - I'm going to sew instead which doesn't give me any pain.

I'm not sure if any of you are members of Ravelry, but if you go on there you can find me as Smiler33 - I have listed all my yarn for sale; some of it is really lovely and it's breaking my heart to sell it but I would much sooner see someone making good use of it than it just be sat in my clear box in our bedroom.

I've attached the link to my stash page; hopefully it'll work - http://www.ravelry.com/people/Smiler33/stash/trade

If anyone would like something please ping me a message on here and I'll get back to you.

Ali
    Save
    Flymarkeeteer: £168 and counting
  • Kevie192
    Kevie192 Posts: 1,146 Forumite
    Options
    Hi Everyone!

I'd like to have a good at arm knitting a super chunky cowl and then a blanket, but I'm having trouble finding wool that's thick enough. I want something super chunky i.e. 3 inch stitches but the only stuff I can find online is £45 per kilo...

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Kevin
  • plumduff55
    plumduff55 Posts: 869 Forumite
    Homepage Hero First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary
    Options
    Hi everyone,