Creative Uses of a Laminator?

Options
Hi, I treated myself to a laminator in the sales recently (still on @WHS - A3 Laminator reduced from £39.99 to £19.99) as I like to think of myself as a creative person and thought there MUST be loads of things I can do with one... BUT the question is, what are they? Looking back at past forums on this site, I've seen 'I use my laminator lots'... can I ask the question what for? I'm not a recipe person (can't cook :o ) which seems to be the main use for one. Can any of you lovely creative people here help me out please? (Gift ideas would also be good as this is after all the Special Occasions board) Thanks in advance..
I don't want to make money, I just want to be wonderful
Marilyn Monroe

Comments

• Elliesmum
    Elliesmum Posts: 1,519 Forumite
    First Post Photogenic First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Placements - personalised of course. I'm a teacher so use my laminator lots and lots for teaching stuff.

Badges maybe for younger members of the family. Laminating certificates etc!

Can't think of any more - HTH's

EM xx
    You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation.
    Plato ;) Make £2018 in 2018 no. 37 - total = £1626.25/£2018 :j
  • marvalous
    Options
    you can make personalised placemats. Just google for some ideas.

I would love to get one myself!
    Newbie Debt Ninja
  • savvy
    savvy Posts: 31,128 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    I've always used mine for laminating the kids certificates when they've got them, and off road cycle routes printed off the net. I've also used it to make circuit cards for sports, and signs for around the house when we had kids parties and big BBQ's e.g shoes here, toilet, bin, cans, fridge etc.
    Honorary Northern Bird bestowed by Anselm